Katalogpost

Språk

Englishsuomisvenska
Loading...
971706
A song of wraiths and ruin / Roseanne A. Brown.
Loading...
Av: Brown, Roseanne A (Författare/medförfattare)
Utgivningsår: 2020
Språk: Engelska
Medietyp: Bok
ISBN: 9780062891495 0062891499
Omfång: 480 sidor
Antal reservationer: 0
Innehållsbeskrivning
The first in a gripping debut fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction-from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renee Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal-kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia's freedom. But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic ... requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition. When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?

Här finns titeln:

Loading...

Mer om titeln

Loading...

Alex författarlexikon

Loading...

Andra titlar av samma författare